A little something about me

Google + Profile

Since graduating from university with a pretty good law degree, I hot footed it to London and applied for a job  with a high profile restaurant group for the summer before starting my post grad. I never did go to Law School. I had found my calling and spent 15 years having an amazing time travelling around the country helping to open, market, brand and sell new restaurants and boutique hotels for names such as Raymond Blanc, Peach Pubs and Swire Hotels. I worked mostly as a Sales and Marketing Manager so, in addition to new business development, I wrote web copy, articles for local and national magazines, food reviews and press releases and worked on our marketing campaigns.

After the birth of our two children, a transient lifestyle became less appealing and not at all practical, so I left the world of hotels and started writing for local magazines. My work got noticed and I was recommended as a ‘wordy’ person to a couple of businesses looking to improve their websites. My workload has grown (along with the children) and I have worked – and am currently working – on some very exciting projects from a total re-brand to time as an in-house copywriter.

My clients are diverse but I do seem to have been adopted by the creative and entrepreneurial community in particular! I have personally been recommended to every single client I have worked with over the last three years and, although my name is becoming more well known, I kind of like operating under the radar and being the secret weapon of many a high profile business.

 

I am now firmly settled into family life in Gloucestershire – a county that truly feels like home to me after a total of 18 years living here on and off – and I live in a village near Gloucester with my partner, our two daughters and our dogs, ducks, a small, naughty pony and a lot of cows.

Ambitions? I quite fancy ghost writing an autobiography. So if anyone has a burning desire to tell their life story…

 

Some of the great people I have been lucky enough to work:

Ross Tanner www.flosites.com

The Little Foxes Club www.thelittlefoxesclub.com

White Avenue www.whiteavenue.co.uk

The Artisan Kitchen – www.theartisankitchen.co.uk

German Diagnostics Centre – www.german-diagnostic.md

Flagman Labs & Influenced App – site in progress

Susanne Williams of www.hotelandrestaurantconsultancy.com

Bouquets & Blooms www.bouquetsandblooms.co.uk

Raymond Blanc for Le Petit Blanc now www.brasserieblanc.com and Le Manoir Aux Quat’ Saison www.manoir.com

Swire Plc –  www.swire.com

Chapter Hotels www.chapterhotels.com

Melissa Love Design www.melissalovedesign.com

Annabel Rayer of Silver Ball PR www.silverballpr.com

Pineapple Luxury Hotel Specialists www.pineapple-hotels.com

The Peach Pub Company www.peachpubs.com

Antony Bailey of Blackdown Creative www.blackdownsolutions.com and Tamed Earth Bikes www.tamedearth.com

Adam Alex www.adamalex.com

Adam Angelides www.adamangelides.com

Yossi Fisher  – Chili Arcade – http://adamangelides.com/demo/about/

Soven Amatya www.amatya.com

Serena Bolton www.sernabolton.com

Barney Walters  www.barneywalters.com

The Pat McDonald Consultancy www.fordmcdonaldconsultancy.com

Groupe Chez Gerard www.chezgerard.co.uk